Girls Varsity Basketball · Jenkins named to 2020-21 ASWA all-state basketball teams

Meet the 2020-21 ASWA all-state basketball teams, which includes 12 from the Gadsden area

The Alabama Sports Writers Association released its 2020-21 All-State basketball teams Sunday, which featured 12 players from the Gadsden area.

Fyffe’s Parker Godwin and Piedmont’s Alex Odam were the lone local players to land on the first team, which was in 3A.

Second teamers consisted of Fyffe’s Brody Dalton in 3A, Westbrook Christian’s Cade Phillips in 2A and Coosa Christian’s Bella Millirons in 1A.

Third teamers were Gadsden City’s Camille Jenkins in 7A, Albertville’s Trinity Bell in 7A, Collinsville’s Tyla Tatum in 3A, Sand Rock’s Lanie Henderson in 3A and Sand Rock’s Garyn Sharpe in 3A.

Honorable mentions included Fyffe’s Micah Johnson in 3A and Coosa’s Chloe Davidson in 1A.

Fyffe’s Neal Thrash was named the 3A coach of the year.

Here is the complete list:


First-team All-State

Reniya Kelly, Hoover, So., G, 5-5

Amiya Payne, Hewitt-Trussville, Sr., G, 6-1

Olivia Porter, Auburn, Jr., G, 5-8

Emma Smith, Vestavia Hills, Jr., G, 5-7

Kelsey Thompson, Davidson, Jr., G, 5-10

Second-team All-State

Jazmyn Bigham, Theodore, Fr., C, 6-1

Morgan Ficklin, Central-Phenix City, Jr., F, 6-1

Aniya Hubbard, Hoover, Jr., G, 5-8

MG Lymon, Foley, Sr., G, 5-6

Amiyah Rollins, Dothan, Jr., G-F, 5-10

Third-team All-State

Syriah Daniels, Auburn, Fr., G, 6-0

Jordan Hunter, Hewitt-Trussville, Fr., G, 5-9

Camille Jenkins, Gadsden City, Sr., G, 5-5

Kennedy Langham, Sparkman, So., G, 5-7

T’Keyah Weatherly, Theodore, Jr., G, 5-9

Honorable mention

Jaida Gosha, Enterprise, Jr., F, 5-10

Alexis Hudgens, Dothan, Sr., G-F, 5-8

Jabria Lindsey, Central-Phenix City, 7th, G, 5-8

Coach of the year

Tonya Hunter, Hewitt-Trussville


First-team All-State

DJ Fairley, Hoover, Sr., G, 6-2

Luke Guyette, Huntsville, Sr., G, 6-2

Quentin Hayes, Enterprise, Jr., G, 6-1

Riley Leonard, Fairhope, Sr., F, 6-4

Noah Young, Oak Mountain, Sr., G-F, 6-5

Second-team All-State

Cam Crawford, Spain Park, Sr., G, 6-4

Hunter Ivy, Fairhope, Jr., F, 6-3

Calen Lightford, Sparkman, Jr., G, 5-11

Win Miller, Vestavia Hills, So., G, 6-3

Will Shaver, Oak Mountain, Jr., C, 6-11

Third-team All-State

Trinity Bell, Albertville, Sr., F, 6-7

Bryson Hall, Tuscaloosa Co., Sr., F, 6-7

Tommie Law, Mary Montgomery, Sr., G, 6-3

Jalen Jackson, Bob Jones, Sr., G, 6-1

Elijah Terry, Enterprise, Jr., G-F, 6-5

Honorable mention

Jayden Buckley, Auburn, Jr., G, 5-11

Donovan Pearman, Smiths Station, Sr., G, 5-9

Labaron Philon, Baker, Fr., G, 6-1

Le’Tarion White, Jeff Davis, Sr., F, 6-4

Coach of the year

Chris Love, Oak Mountain